Search this Site


« My Little Pony and the Trickster | Main | Short Stories »

Cowry Catchers 4 - Illustrated - It's here!

A forbidden book. A pirate prince. An idea whose time has come.

Gerard and Silveo have made peace with their pasts…or so they think. They’ve joined the pirates they once hunted and are prepared to leave Wefrivain in quest for a new life. However, an unexpected cry for help brings them unwillingly back into home waters.

The fauns of Maijha Minor are in trouble, and helping them seems like the right thing to do. To succeed, they must circulate Gwain’s forbidden book, which tells the truth about the wyvern gods. Gwain himself has already given up the task as hopeless, but Silveo has other ideas. Together, they will get into more trouble than anyone thought possible.

Out of the Ashes is the fourth illustrated book in the Guild of the Cowry Catchers series. This 64,000-word book is DRM-free and carefully formatted. It includes 11 character portraits, 19 full-page illustrations, and 2 versions of the map (one optimized for color and one for black and white). Cowry Catchers looks beautiful on a black-and-white viewer, but you can also open this eBook on a color screen to view the illustrations at their best.


Barnes and Noble

Smashwords (all formats)

Cowry Catchers is an illustrated series for adults, set in the world of Panamindorah. It has beauitful artwork, but it's not for the prudish or the young. If you have not read the other Cowry Catchers books, you'll want to start at the beginning. First book is free. ;)

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

Reader Comments (2)

The cover is gorgeous, Rah's art has just gotten better and better.

I think you meant an *unexpected* cry for help? It has been a while since I read the book.

July 1, 2012 | Unregistered CommenterMaymunah

Yep, good catch. I fixed it in the Amazon description, etc.

September 3, 2012 | Registered CommenterAbbie

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>